play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Blackdown 4x4 Centre

At Blackdown 4x4 Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Blackdown 4x4 Centre

Blackdown 4x4 Centre
5
5.0

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By ALEX G on 25 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    This was a long distance purchase so I had to put a bit of trust in Blackdown 4x4 and I was not let down. Both Adrian and Leon where both very helpful and honest to a fault. On arrival the car was exactly as described, I didn't even test drive it as I had a 280 mile drive home to do so. After driving it home and going through all the toys / gadgets etc I have got to say it the first time I have bought a car that I can't actually fault at all. If I was in the market for another 4x4 despite the distance I would use Blackdown 4x4 again without hesitation. The whole process was handled very professionally .


  • 5

    Good place to buy a Landrover

    By natalie R on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good experience. No pushy sales and nice place to go to.


  • 5

    QUALITY SERVICE

    By marcel M on 19 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great selection on offer, able to peruse the cars with no-one over your shoulder trying to sell to you. Had the vehicle I wanted, test drive, agreed a price, ready in 3 days to drive away after a new MoT and full service. One happy customer!


  • 5

    2008 Range Rover

    By joe R on 27 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpfull dealer, secured the car with a deposit and made sure it was fully prepared before our arrival to view. Very easy transaction and the car is as described. Excellent.


  • 5

    Very positive buying experience at Blackdown 4x4.

    By ANDREW G on 01 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very positive buying experience. Despite my taking up far too much of the salesman's time he was always more than happy to help. No pressure to buy was applied and the choice of cars made it a difficult choice to pick just one. Highly recommended if you are in the market for any of Land Rover's products.


  • 5

    Helpful family run business

    By Stephanie C on 23 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great range of motors at good prices. Friendly and helpful family business with a great range of knowledge. Will definitely purchase from them again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent NJ&A C

    By NIGEL C on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great Selection of Land Rovers Discovery's 3 & 4's to chose from with full service history to fit your price range, from main dealers.Choose Disco 4 HSE, one lady owner with 72000 miles , beautiful vehicle. Had a slight problem with the steering which was soon put right by them using genuine Land Rover parts, with the 6 months full warranty. Adrian & Leon have been excellent to do business with.


  • 5

    Brilliant local family firm

    By NAOMI B on 06 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, Leon really looked after me there was no pressure to buy at all. He gave me plenty of time to look around and answered all my questions with great knowledge. Totally recommend, I’m chuffed to bits with my Discovery. Thank you.


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Jim D on 03 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought a very well priced and excellent condition D4 from these guys nearly 6 months ago. Service at the point of sale and after sales has been excellent.U-joint seized the other day and was fixed under warranty without any problem. So good to have a genuine warranty from an independent that is honoured with no questions asked. Great selection of land rovers and excellent service. Will be sticking with these guys for my servicing from now on. Recommended.


  • 5

    Excellent after care

    By Xanthe L on 01 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    We couldn’t be happier with the service we received from Blackdown 4x4. They were quick and efficient during the sale and gave us excellent after care when a few glitches came to light, repairing them with new quality parts.